THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Volleyball Releases 2015 Schedule

MACON, Ga. – Head coach Sarah Futo and the FPD varsity volleyball team have released the schedule for the 2015 season with plenty of home and road matches for Viking fans to attend.

“We are excited about our schedule for the 2015 season,” Futo said. “It’s one that will challenge our girls in one of the best Areas in Class-A. I know that they have been working hard since last season ended to get ready for this year.”

Key dates for the Lady Vikings include:
-August 13 — Home opener vs. ELCA/Strong Rock
-September 3 — West Laurens/Harris County
-September 15 — Mt. de Sales/Stratford (at MDS)
-September 29 — Brookstone/Central
-October 1 — Upson-Lee/Mary Persons

“We have some really intriguing matches this season,” Futo said. “We hope our fans come out and support us at home and on the road.”

All home matches will be played in the Middlebrooks Athletics Center (MAC) Gymnasium for the 2015 season.

The Lady Vikings finished 2014 at 21-19 in its third year of official varsity competition. FPD fell in the first round of the Class-A State Tournament to Savannah Country Day.

The entire 2015 schedule is located on the Volleyball homepage. A middle school and junior varsity schedule is located HERE.

Check www.fpdvikings.com for updates on the varsity volleyball team throughout the 2015 season.

The First Presbyterian Day School Department of Athletics strives to build the student athlete both in the playing arena and the classroom while upholding the school’s mission statement to educate and equip students to change the world for God’s glory. For more information, visit www.fpdvikings.com and sign up for up-to-the-minute news and scores by following the Vikings on Twitter at @FPDVikingSports and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FPDathletics.

2015 Volleyball Schedule
Day Date Time Opponent(s) Location Results Record
Thursday August 13 5 p.m. ELCA FPD (Mac Gym)
Thursday August 13 7 p.m. Strong Rock FPD (Mac Gym)
Saturday August 15 TBD Southside Classic Ola High School
Tuesday August 18 6 p.m. Mary Persons Northside (Warner Robins)
Tuesday August 18 7 p.m. Northside Northside (Warner Robins)
Thursday August 20 5 p.m. Perry Perry High School
Thursday August 20 6 p.m. Warner Robins Perry High School
Tuesday August 25 5 p.m. Upson-Lee Upson-Lee
Thursday August 27 5 p.m. West Laurens West Laurens
Thursday August 27 6 p.m. Dublin West Laurens
Saturday August 29 All Day Houston County Playdate Houston County High School
Thursday September 3 5 p.m. West Laurens FPD (MAC Gym)
Thursday September 3 7 p.m. Harris County FPD (Mac Gym)
Tuesday September 8 5 p.m. Randolph Randolph High School
Tuesday September 8 6 p.m. Greenville Randolph High School
Thursday September 10 5 p.m. Perry FPD (MAC Gym)
Thursday September 10 7 p.m. Lee County FPD (Mac Gym)
Tuesday September 15 5 p.m. Mt. de Sales Mt. de Sales (Macon)
Tuesday September 15 6 p.m. Stratford Mt. de Sales (Macon)
Wednesday September 16 4 p.m. Veterans Playdate Veterans High School
Thursday September 17 6:30 p.m. Luella High School Strong Rock
Thursday September 17 7:30 p.m. Strong Rock Strong Rock
Tuesday September 22 5 p.m. Mitchell County FPD (MAC Gym)
Tuesday September 22 7 p.m. Pacelli FPD (MAC Gym)
Thursday September 24 5 p.m. Griffin High School FPD (MAC Gym)
Thursday September 24 7 p.m. Pike County FPD (MAC Gym)
Saturday September 26 All Day Tsunami High School Tournament ELCA
Tuesday September 29 5 p.m. Brookstone FPD (MAC Gym)
Tuesday September 29 7 p.m. Central FPD (MAC Gym)
Thursday October 1 5 p.m. Upson-Lee FPD (MAC Gym)
Thursday October 1 7 p.m. Mary Persons FPD (MAC Gym)
Saturday October 10 TBD Area Tournament TBD