THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Cross Country

Head Girls Coach April Cassell

AprilCassell-XCmug-2013April Cassell begins her fifth year as the FPD varsity girls cross country head coach and ninth year overall at FPD

Cassell graduated from Monroe Academy in Forsyth and attended Kennesaw State University where she played basketball and ran cross country.

Cassell earned a B.S. in Health and Physical Education (K-12) from KSU along with a Masters in Kinesiology from Georgia Southern University.

Click HERE to read more.

2013 Girls Cross Country Schedule
Day Date Event Location Time/Result
Tuesday August 20 Preseason Banquet FPD Cafeteria 6:30 p.m.
Saturday August 31 Berry College - Clara Bowl Rome-GA 7th of 24
Monday September 2 Labor Day Road Race Macon-GA ---
Saturday September 7 Wesleyan Invitational Peachtree Corners-GA 3rd of 12
Saturday September 21 FPD/Warner Robins Invite at Georgia Children's Home Macon-GA 1st
Tuesday October 1 Mary Persons Invite at Monroe Recreation Dept. Forysth-GA 1st of 9
Friday-Sunday October 4-6 Great American Cross Country Festival Cary-NC 10th of 16
Thursday-Sunday October 10-13 Walt Disney World Cross Country Classic Orlando-FL 7th of 16
Saturday October 26 Last Chance Meet Carrolton-GA 8th of 17
Thursday October 31 GHSA Area 1 Meet Macon-GA 1st of 7
Saturday November 9 GHSA Class-A State Championships at Carrolton High School Carrolton-GA 4th
2013 Girls Cross Country Roster
Player Year
Katherine Bolles Senior
Katie O'Quinn Senior
Caitlin Odom Senior
Savannah Phillips Senior
Elizabeth Smith Senior
Jessica Smith Senior
Caroline Stroud Senior
McKenzie Bakkar Junior
Aurora Perez Junior
Anna Roddenberry Junior
Sydney Wheeler Junior
Madison Griffin Sophomore
McKenzie Peterson Sophomore
Gracie Kate Rigg Sophomore
Madison Wiggins Sophomore
Brynna Wison Sophomore
Alyssa Dubose Freshman
Anna Jones Freshman
Anna Claire Stietenroth Freshman
Kathryn Kostovetsky Senior (manager)

Upcoming Events

Baseball vs. Southwest/Rutland (Sr. Night)

The baseball team hosts Southwest at 4:15 p.m. followed by Rutland at 6:30 p.m. Senior Night presentations will be in between games.
When: Wed April 23 4:15 PM - 10:00 PM

Boys Tennis at Holy Innocents (Rd. 1 State)

The boys tennis team travels to Holy Innocents for Rd. 1 of the GHSA Class-A State Playoffs at 3 p.m.
When: Thu April 24 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Baseball at Aquinas

The baseball team travels to play Aquinas in a game at 5:00 p.m.
When: Fri April 25 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM