THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Cross Country

Head Girls Coach Holly Scott

HS-crop-2Holly Scott is beginning her second year as FPD’s head girls cross country coach.

Scott is no stranger to the FPD campus, having served the last 15 years as a teacher and most recently as Community Service Director. During that time she has also been the head middle school cross country coach and assistant swim coach.

A graduate of Clearwater High School in Florida, Scott competed in cross country and track before graduating from Vanderbilt.

She is married to Tom and have three children: Will, Andrew and Katie.

2015 Varsity Girls Cross Country Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time
Thursday August 20 Preseason banquet FPD Cafeteria 6:30 p.m.
Saturday August 29 Wesleyan Invitational Peachtree Corners-GA 9 a.m.
Saturday September 5 Clara Bowl Berry College (Rome-GA) 8:45 a.m.
Monday September 7 Labor Day Road Race Vineville Baptist Church (Macon-GA) 8 a.m.
Tuesday September 15 Stratford Invitational Stratford (Macon-GA) 5:10 p.m.
Tuesday September 22 FPD/WRHS Invitational Georgia Children's Home (Macon-GA) 4:50 p.m.
Saturday October 3 Great American Cross Country Festival (Top 7) WakeMed Soccer Park (Cary-NC) 8:20 a.m.
Friday-Monday October 9-12 Walt Disney World Cross Country Classic ESPN Wide World of Sports (Orlando-FLA) 3:50 p.m.
Thursday October 15 Mount de Sales Cavalier Clash Cavalier Fields (Macon-GA) 4 p.m.
Saturday October 24 Last Chance Meet Carrolton High School (Carrolton-GA) TBD
Tuesday October 27 GHSA Class-A Private Area-1 Meet Georgia Children's Home (Macon-GA) 1:10 p.m.
Friday-Saturday November 6-7 GHSA Class-A State Meet Carrolton High School (Carrolton-GA) TBD
2015 Girls Cross Country Roster
Player Year
TBD TBD
2015 Girls Cross Country Coaches
Coach Title
Holly Scott Head Girls Coach
Chelsea Latimer Assistant Coach

Upcoming Events

Football vs. Central (Scrimmage)

The FPD football team hosts Central High School in a scrimmage at 7:30 p.m. at Austin Childers Field at George S. Johnson Memorial Stadium.
When: Fri August 14 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Football v. Howard (at Mercer)

The FPD varsity football team opens the 2015 season taking on the Howard Huskies at Mercer's Five Star Stadium on Thursday, August 27 at 7:30 p.m.
When: Thu August 27 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Football at Monticello

The FPD varsity football team travels to Monticello on Friday, September 11 for a game at 7:30 p.m.
When: Fri September 11 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM