THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Cross Country

Head Girls Coach Holly Scott

HS-crop-2Holly Scott is beginning her second year as FPD’s head girls cross country coach.

Scott is no stranger to the FPD campus, having served the last 15 years as a teacher and most recently as Community Service Director. During that time she has also been the head middle school cross country coach and assistant swim coach.

A graduate of Clearwater High School in Florida, Scott competed in cross country and track before graduating from Vanderbilt.

She is married to Tom and have four children, all graduates of FPD: Will (Class of 2008), Andrew and Mark (’09) and Katie (’11).

Scott can be reached at holly.scott@fpdmacon.org.

2015 Varsity Girls Cross Country Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time
Thursday August 20 Preseason banquet FPD Cafeteria ---
Saturday August 29 Wesleyan Invitational Peachtree Corners-GA 7th of 11
Saturday September 5 Clara Bowl Berry College (Rome-GA) 31st of 37
Monday September 7 Labor Day Road Race Vineville Baptist Church (Macon-GA) ---
Tuesday September 15 Stratford Invitational Stratford (Macon-GA) 3rd of 8
Tuesday September 22 FPD/WRHS Invitational Georgia Children's Home (Macon-GA) 6th of 12
Saturday October 3 Strong Rock Invitational Strong Rock (Locust Grove-GA) 4th of 6
Friday-Monday October 9-12 Walt Disney World Cross Country Classic ESPN Wide World of Sports (Orlando-FLA) 24th of 29
Thursday October 15 Mount de Sales Cavalier Clash Cavalier Fields (Macon-GA) 4th
Saturday October 24 Last Chance Meet Carrolton High School (Carrolton-GA) 6th
Thursday October 29 GHSA Class-A Private Area-1 Meet Georgia Children's Home (Macon-GA) 4th place
Friday-Saturday November 6-7 GHSA Class-A State Meet Carrolton High School (Carrolton-GA) 15th of 16
Tuesday November 17 Postseason Banquet FPD Cafeteria 6:30 p.m.
2015 Girls Cross Country Roster
Player Year
McKenzie Peterson Sr.
Gracie Kate Rigg Sr.
Anna Roddenberry Sr.
Madison Wiggins Sr.
Brynna Wilson Sr.
Alyssa Dubose Jr.
Anna Jones Jr.
Katlyn Smaha Jr.
Maggie Renfroe Jr.
Anna Claire Stietenroth Jr.
Abbie Burns Soph.
Mary Jane Bonfim Fr.
Jansyn Samples Fr.
2015 Girls Cross Country Coaches
Coach Title
Holly Scott Head Girls Coach
Chelsea Latimer Assistant Coach

Upcoming Events

Wrestling at GHSA State Finals

Those who pass Area and Sectionals will compete individually at the GHSA State Finals at the Macon Centreplex at the Gwinnett Arena north of Atlanta Friday-Saturday, Feb. 12-13.
When: Fri February 12 9:00 AM - Sat February 13 7:55 PM

Baseball vs. Rutland (Scrimmage)

The varsity baseball team hosts Rutland High School in a scrimmage at Ben Harden Memorial Field at 5 p.m.
When: Fri February 12 5:00 PM - 7:55 PM

G/B Soccer vs. Jones County

The FPD varsity girls and boys soccer teams open the 2016 season hosting Jones County at the FPD Soccer Complex at 5 p.m. (girls) and 7 p.m. (girls).
When: Fri February 12 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM