THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Tennis

Head Coach Derek Lashley

derek lashley-tennisDerek Lashley is entering his eighth year coaching tennis at FPD, including middle school, junior varsity and varsity. He also serves as the head cross country coach at FPD, a role given to him in the spring of 2017.

The 2017 season saw the Lady Vikings take home a third place finish in the GHSA Class-A Area-1 Private Tournament. FPD also advanced to the first round of the State Tournament before falling to Holy Innocents’.

The 2016 season saw Lashley and his Vikings advance to the GHSA Class-A Private Semifinals.

Lashley surpassed the 100-win mark in his career two years ago. His 2013 squad finished as the GHSA Class-A Private Runner-Up.

He has led the Lady Viking to a State Tournament berth three straight seasons while at the helm of the tennis program.

Lashley also serves as the head boys basketball coach for the FPD middle school, a position he has held for five years.

An avid tennis player, Lashley has earned a 4.0 ranking in the USTA ratings. He has won the tennis city championship in the Atlanta metro and Macon area.

He is a member of Piedmont Church in Macon. He and his wife, Aimee, have two sons: Camden, a ninth grader at FPD, and Ethan.

Lashley can be reached at dlashley@bellsouth.net.

2017 Tennis Schedule
Day Date Opponent Home/Away Time/Result Record
Monday Feb. 6 West Laurens Away W 5-0 1-0
Monday Feb. 13 Strong Rock Home W 4-1 2-0
Thursday Feb. 16 ELCA Home W 5-0 3-0
Friday-Saturday Feb. 24-25 Middle Ga. Invitational Home 3-0 Record 6-0
Thursday March 2 Bleckley County Home W 3-2 7-0
Friday-Saturday March 3-4 Marietta Blue Devil Classic Away 2-1 Record 9-1
Friday March 10 Deerfield Windsor Home W 10-1
Monday March 13 ELCA Away Cancelled ---
Tuesday March 14 Stratford Away L 4-1 10-2
Tuesday March 21 Mount de Sales Home W 4-1 11-2
Wednesday March 22 Brookstone Home L 5-0 11-3
Thursday March 23 Bleckley County Away W 12-3
Tuesday April 4 Tattnall Square Home W 4-1 13-3
Monday April 10 St. Anne Pacelli Home W 5-0 14-3
Wednesday April 19 GHSA Class-A Area-1 Private Tournament John Drew 2-1 Record 15-4
Tuesday April 25 GHSA Class-A Private State Tournament at Holy Innocents' Away L 3-1 15-5
2017 Girls Tennis Roster
Player Year
Olivia Gardner Fr.
Laura Winston Bolles Fr.
Bella Bosse Soph.
Anna Leigh Durham Soph.
Sadonna Flemming Soph.
Collier Griffin Soph.
Dallis Foshee Jr.
Catherine Smith Jr.
Maggie Moody Sr.
Ruth Samuel Sr.
Katlyn Smaha Sr.
Yuka Yokoyama Sr.
2017 Varsity Tennis Coaches
Coach Title
Derek Lashley Head Coach
Josh Farrell Assistant Coach

Upcoming Events

Viking Softball vs. MDS Monday Sept. 25th

Viking Softball host Mount De Sales 5:30pm
When: Fri September 22 10:00 AM - Mon September 25 5:30 PM
Where: FPD

Viking Softball vs. Wilkinson County Sept. 26th

Viking Softball has a region game against Wilkinson County @ 5pm
When: Fri September 22 10:00 AM - Tue September 26 5:00 PM
Where: FPD

Varsity Softball @ Rutland High

Viking Softball travels down to Rutland for a non-region game
When: Wed September 27 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Where: Rutland High School