THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Gymnastics

Head Coach Chelsea Latimer

ChelseaWegesinChelsea Latimer is in her fourth year at FPD and will look to lead the gymnastics team to unparalleled heights as the first school in Macon to offer a varsity gymnastics squad as a GHSA sport.

A graduate of Berry College, Latimer has an extensive background with the sport having competed in gymnastics while at Collins Hill High School in Gwinnett County.

Her expertise doesn’t start at the high school level, though, as Latimer has been involved in gymnastics since taking up the sport since she was just a two-year-old.

In her spare time, she enjoys ultimate frisbee, watching the Olympics, running, wake surfing and reading.

She is married to Eric, who works in FPD’s Advancement and College Counseling office.

She can be contacted at chelsea.latimer@fpdmacon.org.

2017 Gymnastics Schedule
Day Date Location Time
Saturday March 5 The Gym Nest (Macon) 12 p.m.
Friday March 10 Henry County TBD
Friday March 17 Henry County TBD
Monday March 20 Lovett (Middle School) TBD
Saturday March 25 Colquitt County TBD
Saturday April 15 Dunwoody High School (State Preliminary TBD
Friday April 21 GHSA State Meet (Ola HS) TBD
2017 Varsity Gymnastics Roster
Gymnast Class
Grace Cook Jr
Katie White Soph.
Kate Jones Fr.
Heather Smaha Fr.
Avery Kemper 8th
Lauren Ball 8th
Samantha Meeks 7th
Ava Walker 6th
Maci Lefholz 6th
Holly Hatcher 6th
2017 Gymnastics Coaches
Coach Title
Chelsea Latimer Head Coach
Sarah Nixon Assistant Coach

Upcoming Events

Viking Softball vs. MDS Monday Sept. 25th

Viking Softball host Mount De Sales 5:30pm
When: Fri September 22 10:00 AM - Mon September 25 5:30 PM
Where: FPD

Viking Softball vs. Wilkinson County Sept. 26th

Viking Softball has a region game against Wilkinson County @ 5pm
When: Fri September 22 10:00 AM - Tue September 26 5:00 PM
Where: FPD

Varsity Softball @ Rutland High

Viking Softball travels down to Rutland for a non-region game
When: Wed September 27 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Where: Rutland High School