THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

MS & JV Baseball

2017 JV Baseball Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Wednesday Feb. 15 Perry Away W 11-2
Thursday Feb. 23 Perry FPD L 13-3
Monday March 6 ELCA FPD W 4-0
Tuesday March 14 Mount de Sales Away PPD
Friday March 17 Mount de Sales FPD L 8-5
Tuesday March 21 Tattnall FPD W 12-7
Friday March 24 Tattnall Away L 3-0
Thursday March 30 ELCA Away W 18-0
Saturday April 8 Westfield Away W 1-0
Tuesday April 11 Stratford FPD L 8-3
Thursday April 13 Stratford Away 4 p.m.
2017 9th Grade Baseball Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Tuesday Feb. 14 Northside Away T 5-5
Friday Feb. 17 ACE FPD W 13-5
Monday Feb. 20 Tattnall Away L 6-3
Tuesday Feb. 28 Wilkinson County FPD Cancelled
Thursday March 2 Stratford Away L 1-0
Friday March 3 Tattnall FPD L 2-0
Thursday March 23 ACE Away L 12-2
Friday March 31 GMC Prep Away W 7-0
Tuesday April 4 Northside FPD W 12-0
Thursday April 6 GMC Prep FPD Cancelled
Saturday April 8 Westfield Away T 5-5
2017 Middle School Baseball Schedule (RED TEAM)
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Monday Feb. 20 ELCA FPD W 9-2
Friday Feb. 24 ACE FPD W 11-1
Monday Feb. 27 Tattnall* Away L 5-4
Tuesday Feb. 28 ELCA* Away W 7-2
Saturday March 4 GMC Prep FPD W 12-11
Monday March 6 Strong Rock* Away W 16-3
Wednesday March 8 Mount de Sales* FPD W 4-3
Monday March 13 Mount de Sales Away Cancelled
Tuesday March 14 Stratford* FPD W 2-0
Saturday March 18 Stratford Away Cancelled
Monday March 20 Tattnall FPD W 12-11
Wednesday March 22 Mount de Sales Away W 12-1
Thursday March 23 Mount de Sales FPD L 7-2
Monday April 3 Tattnall Away Cancelled
Tuesday April 4 Stratford Away L 3-0
Monday April 10 Rd. 1 Middle School Tournament vs. Stratford FPD W 8-7
Wednesday April 12 Middle School Championship vs. Tattnall FPD L 10-0
*Denotes League Game Counting Towards Tournament
2017 Middle School Baseball Schedule (BLACK TEAM)
Day Date Opponent Location Time/Result
Monday Feb. 20 ELCA FPD L 9-8
Tuesday Feb. 28 ELCA Away L 2-1
Saturday March 4 GMC Prep FPD W 10-2
Monday March 6 Strong Rock Away W 9-5
Wednesday March 8 Mount de Sales FPD W 4-1
Monday March 13 Mount de Sales Away Cancelled
Tuesday March 14 Stratford FPD W 4-3
Saturday March 18 Stratford Away Cancelled
Monday March 20 Tattnall FPD W 7-3
Wednesday March 22 Mount de Sales Away W 14-3
Thursday March 23 Mount de Sales FPD W 15-5
Monday April 3 Tattnall Away Cancelled
Tuesday April 4 Stratford Away L 5-1
Friday April 7 ACE Away L 5-4
2017 JV Baseball Roster
No Player Grade
4 Hudson Mimbs 8th
5 Jackson McCart Soph.
6 Parker Ingram 8th
8 Chet Thompson Soph.
9 Benjamin Ryle Soph.
11 Barrett Barkley 8th
14 Dylan Cox Fr.
15 Harrison Aulds Fr.
16 Grey Jones Soph.
17 Brett McHugh Fr.
18 Rob Cunningham Soph.
2017 9th Grade Baseball Roster
No. Player Grade
2 Brooks Roper Fr.
5 Jake Smaha Fr.
7 Andrew Cohen Fr.
9 Austin Emener Fr.
10 Tate Skipper Fr.
15 Henry Meyer Fr.
16 Bryce Daniel Fr.
18 Jack Hardy Fr.
22 Griffin Brown Fr.
24 Bo Crook Fr.
2017 Middle School Baseball Roster
No. Red Team Grade No. Black Team Grade
1 Coleman Cauley 7 00 Luke McCart 7
3 Dalton Self 8 2 Brady Roper 7
4 Micah Takac 8 8 Clay Pearson 7
5 Jackson Moore 7 9 Cook Kemper 7
6 Malone Hudson 8 11 Tanner Gaskins 7
7 Carson Bryant 7 12 Camden Smith 7
10 Dylan Butler 7 13 Marty Myers 7
15 Andrew Correa 8 21 Cole Clay 7
33 Jackson Jones 8 22 Garrett Veal 7
34 Will Cunningham 8 27 Blake Cohen 7
28 Walker Perkins 7
2017 Baseball Coaches (JV/9th/MS)
Coach Title
Bob Jones Head JV Coach
Casey Jones Head 9th Grade Coach
Shane Self Head Middle School Coach
Tripp Turley Assistant Middle School Coach
Brian Roper Assistant Middle School Coach

Upcoming Events

Football v. Central (at Mercer)

The FPD varsity football team opens the 2017 season v. Central High School at Mercer University on Saturday, August 26 in the Macon Touchdown Club Middle Georgia Kickoff Classic. Time TBD.
When: Sat August 26 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Football vs. Brookstone

The FPD varsity football team hosts The Brookstone School Cougars at 7:30 p.m. at Austin Childers Field at George S. Johnson Stadium.
When: Fri September 1 7:30 PM - 10:55 PM

Football at Hawkinsville

The FPD varsity football team travels to Hawkinsville for a GHSA Class-A contest at 7:30 p.m.
When: Fri September 8 7:30 PM - 10:55 PM