THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

MS & JV Basketball

2016-17 JV Basketball Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Girls Time/Result Boys Time/Result
Tuesday November 29 Westside Away 3 p.m. L 60-26
Saturday December 3 Mary Persons Home --- L 46-41
Saturday December 10 Paideia Home --- W 63-26
Tuesday December 13 Bleckley County Home --- 4:15 p.m.
Tuesday January 3 Twiggs County Home --- 4:30 p.m.
Friday January 6 Stratford Home Cancelled Cancelled
Wednesday January 11 Wilkinson County Home --- 4:30 p.m.
Friday January 13 Mt. de Sales Home 4 p.m. 5:15 p.m.
Saturday January 14 Mary Persons Away --- 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday January 17 Tattnall Away 3:30 p.m. 4:45 p.m.
Friday January 20 Twiggs County Away --- 4:30 p.m.
Saturday January 21 Westside Home --- 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday January 24 Stratford Away 3:30 p.m. 4:45 p.m.
Friday January 27 Wilkinson County Away --- 5 p.m.
Tuesday January 31 Mt. de Sales Away --- 4:30 p.m.
Friday February 3 Tattnall Home 4 p.m. 5:15 p.m.
2016-17 JV Basketball Roster
JV Girls Roster JV Boys Roster Grade
Laura Winston Bolles Bryce Ball Soph.
Lauren Bullard Chan Copelan Soph.
Kennedy Cauley Ben Corbin Soph.
Anna Lako Cory Kilburg Fr.
Gracie Matthews Ryan LaPradd Fr.
Kaylee Moore Brett McHgh Fr.
Zoe Neisler Brooks Roper Fr.
Christalyn Tobler Jake Smaha Fr.
Bryce Woods Fr.
2016-17 Middle School Basketball Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Girls Time/Result Boys Time/Results
Monday December 5 Tattnall Home L 42-17 L 29-28
Thursday December 8 Stratford Away L 41-19 W 29-28
Monday December 12 ELCA* Home L 39-37 W 53-34
Wednesday December 14 Tattnall* Away L 32-29 W 53-24
Saturday December 17 GMC Prep Away L 23-18 L 23-18
Thursday January 5 GMC Prep* Home L 35-34 W 42-30
Saturday January 7 Mt. de Sales* Home L 23-14 W 51-33
Wednesday January 11 Gatewood Away W 37-20 W 39-25
Thursday January 12 Strong Rock* Away L 33-23 W 45-20
Wednesday January 18 Mt. de Sales Away W 23-18 W 37-26
Thursday January 19 Stratford* Home L 37-11 L 28-24
Saturday January 21 Tattnall Square (MS Girls Tourney Rd. 1) Away (Tattnall) L ---
Saturday January 21 Mount de Sales (MS Boys Tourney Rd. 1) Away (Tattnall) --- W 44-34
Monday January 23 ELCA (MS Boys Tourney Semifinals) Away (Tattnall) --- W 34-33
Thursday January 26 Stratford (MS Boys Tourney Finals) Away (Tattnall) --- W 36-34
*League Counting Games
2016-17 Middle School Basketball Roster
Middle School Boys Middle School Girls
Walker Andress Emily Blizzard
Barrett Barkley Katie Clary
Coleman Cauley Madelyn Davis
Andrew Correa Kendall Emener
Garyah Fumbah Cammie Frame
Eli Greer Claire Harrison
Matthew Hurt Anna Hawk
Bowen Kramer Ella Hinson
Hudson Mimbs Georgia Mercer
Trey Mixon Mallory Moody
Jackson Moore Natalie Paxton
Jonathan Summerow Lily Wakefield
Micah Takac Callie Kate Ware
2016-17 Middle School & JV Coaches
Coach Team
Derek Lashley Middle School Boys
Gerry Kosater Middle School Girls
Walker Middlebrooks JV Girls Coach
Casey Jones JV Boys Coach

Upcoming Events

Football v. Central (at Mercer)

The FPD varsity football team opens the 2017 season v. Central High School at Mercer University on Saturday, August 26 in the Macon Touchdown Club Middle Georgia Kickoff Classic. Time TBD.
When: Sat August 26 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Football vs. Brookstone

The FPD varsity football team hosts The Brookstone School Cougars at 7:30 p.m. at Austin Childers Field at George S. Johnson Stadium.
When: Fri September 1 7:30 PM - 10:55 PM

Football at Hawkinsville

The FPD varsity football team travels to Hawkinsville for a GHSA Class-A contest at 7:30 p.m.
When: Fri September 8 7:30 PM - 10:55 PM