THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Viking Football League

Flag Football League for boys in grades 1 – 2
Junior Football League for boys in grades 3 – 4
Senior Football League for boys in grades 5 – 6

The Viking Football League (VFL) introduces football to the youth of the Middle Georgia community, emphasizing the fundamentals of the game while encouraging teamwork, fair play, and most of all fun!

Prior to the start of season games, players are coached by volunteer coaches and team moms who abide by the guiding rules and ideas that began the league.

EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT: Register before August 5 and receive $10 off per participant.

DATES FOR VFL:
Wednesday, August 16: VFL Online Registration Ends
Saturday, August 19: VFL Player Evaluations
(walk-up registrations available if there is space)
9:00 a.m. Flag League/ Junior League
10:30 a.m. Senior League
Tuesday, August 22: Make-up Evaluations 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 24: 1st practice date for all teams, 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, September 12: 1st Regular Season Game
Friday, September 15: VFL Night at FPD Varsity Football Game
Tuesday, October 17: Last Regular Season Game
Tuesday, October 24: Playoffs begin for each league
Thursday, October 26: Flag League Championship Game
Monday, October 30: Super Bowl Games for Junior and Senior Leagues

Cost: Flag Football – $90,  Junior League – $125, Senior League – $140

Register online for VFL using Campsite

Upcoming Events

Viking Softball vs. MDS Monday Sept. 25th

Viking Softball host Mount De Sales 5:30pm
When: Fri September 22 10:00 AM - Mon September 25 5:30 PM
Where: FPD

Viking Softball vs. Wilkinson County Sept. 26th

Viking Softball has a region game against Wilkinson County @ 5pm
When: Fri September 22 10:00 AM - Tue September 26 5:00 PM
Where: FPD

Varsity Softball @ Rutland High

Viking Softball travels down to Rutland for a non-region game
When: Wed September 27 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Where: Rutland High School