Baseball Program Releases 9-12 Grade Roster After Tryouts

MACON, Ga. – FPD head baseball coach Denny Bryant has selected the members of the 2015 baseball program, announced Thursday, Jan. 22.

Specifics on who is on the Varsity and Junior Varsity squad will be determined in the coming weeks.

The Vikings take to the diamond on February 17, hosting the Westside Seminoles at 7 p.m. at Ben Harden Memorial Field.

The First Presbyterian Day School Department of Athletics strives to build the student athlete both in the playing arena and the classroom while upholding the school’s mission statement to educate and equip students to change the world for God’s glory. For more information, visit and sign up for up-to-the-minute news and scores by following the Vikings on Twitter at @FPDVikingSports.

2015 Varsity/JV Baseball Roster
Name Grade
Austin Cox 12
Kendall Friar 12
Sam Jones 12
Marshall Lyles 12
Kevin Moreau 12
Tyler Stubbs 12
John Gordon Thigpin 12
Bo Fricks 11
Garrison Hotchkiss 11
Will McCormick 11
Jacob Oates 11
Jack Sawyer 11
Daniel Weaver 11
Jonathan Canipe 10
Alan Carlton 10
Austin Hartley 10
Michael Bakkar 9
Bryant Beall 9
Gavin Bloodworth 9
Brady Buher 9
Dalton Cox 9
Mac Grice 9
Ryan Jones 9
Kenneth Langston 9
Justin LaPradd 9
Tyler Mimbs 9
Matt Muse 9
Elliot Parks 9
Thomas Prestridge 9
Paul Smaha 9
Garrett West 9