Football Closes 2015 Season with Post-season Banquet on Jan. 6

MACON, Ga. – The FPD varsity football team officially put a close to the 2015 season at its annual postseason banquet on Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2016 on campus.

“We wanted to all get together one more time as a football family and recognize the hard work of our entire football team and especially the senior class for their leadership throughout the 2015 season.”

Coaches, players and family members all enjoyed dinner and several players were awarded at the ceremony as well.

Those awarded included:
–Academic Award: Will McCormick
–Kaiser “Heart of a Viking” Award: E. J. Tobler
–Scout Soldiers Award: Ryan Jones, Jordan McCallum, Seth Wilson, Blaine Kizer, Josh Raines, Will Ware, Blake Jones, Dillian Rosado, Christian Tinkey, Rob Cunningham, Jarred Brooks
–Austin Childers Attitude Award: Dontrez Johnson
–All-Region Recognition: Will McCormick, Thomas McBride, Daniel Weaver, E. J. Tobler, Torrian Bradley-McSwain, Dontrez Johnson
–All-State Recognition: AJC 1st Team All-State: Daniel Weaver
–All-Star Recognition: All-American Offense/Defense All-Star Game: Reggie Gantt

“It was a fun night to celebrate the achievements of the 2015 football team,” Moore said. “It was one that will be remembered by many as a team that came back facing a lot of adversity and never gave up.”

The 2015 Vikings finish the season at 6-5 and advanced to the GHSA Class-A Private State Playoffs for a fifth consecutive season.

FPD fell in the first round at no. 1 seeded Prince Avenue Christian (Bogart, Ga.).

Check for updates on the varsity football team in the off-season.

The First Presbyterian Day School Department of Athletics strives to build the student athlete both in the playing arena and the classroom while upholding the school’s mission statement to educate and equip students to change the world for God’s glory. For more information, visit and sign up for up-to-the-minute news and scores by following the Vikings on Twitter at @FPDVikingSports and on Facebook at