THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Baseball

FPD Head of School, Dr. John Patterson, named Mr. Greg Moore as the FPD Head Baseball coach for the 2021 season.  Coach Moore, who will continue to serve as FPD’s Head Football coach,  spent 14 years as a FPD varsity baseball assistant to recent Macon Sports Hall of Fame inductee, Jim Turner.  Coach Moore, an FPD graduate, was an All-Region second baseman for the Vikings in the spring of 1984 where he played for the now-retired Turner’s first team as the baseball coach at FPD.

“I’m grateful for this new challenge in my career, and I appreciate the trust that Dr. Patterson has placed in me to lead the baseball program,” Moore said.  “Rest assured, we will field a fundamentally sound team focused on extra effort who will represent Viking Nation and our Lord in a manner of honor and respect.  Additionally, I’m very aware of the baseball program’s past successes, and I look forward to engaging many of our baseball alumni in the months ahead as we turn our attention to the 2021 season.”

Dr. Patterson stated, “I recognize the importance of athletics to the Christian development of our young people. I believe Greg Moore will do an excellent job as our baseball coach.  Most importantly, I know Coach Moore will provide Christian mentorship to our young men as we equip them to change the world.“

Coach Moore will begin his 32nd year of teaching and coaching at FPD in the Fall of 2020.  We thank Coach Moore for his faithful service to FPD, and believe the very best days are yet ahead for our baseball program.

2021 Baseball Schedule
Day Date Time Opponent Location Result Record Region
Wednesday 2/17/2021 6:30 PM ACE Charter AWAY W 6-0 1-0 ---
Saturday 2/20/2021 12:00 PM Coahulla Creek HOME W 7-5 2-0 ---
Saturday 2/20/2021 2:30 PM Coahulla Creek HOME W 13-3 3-0 ---
Tuesday 2/23/2021 7:00 PM MDS HOME W 10-0 4-0 1-0
Friday 2/26/2021 6:30 PM Strong Rock AWAY W 10-0 5-0 2-0
Saturday 2/27/2021 10:00 AM WACO Diamond Day AWAY --- --- ---
Saturday 2/27/2021 12:30 PM WACO Diamond Day AWAY --- --- ---
Tuesday 3/2/2021 6:15 PM Deerfield AWAY --- --- ---
Friday 3/5/2021 6:30 PM Stratford HOME --- --- ---
Monday 3/8/2021 6:30 PM Strong Rock HOME --- --- ---
Tuesday 3/9/2021 7:00 PM Tattnall AWAY --- --- ---
Saturday 3/13/2021 1:00 PM Trinity Christian HOME --- --- ---
Saturday 3/13/2021 3:30 PM Trinity Christian HOME --- --- ---
Tuesday 3/16/2021 4:00 PM MDS AWAY --- --- ---
Tuesday 3/16/2021 7:00 PM MDS AWAY --- --- ---
Friday 3/26/2021 4:00 PM Deerfield HOME --- --- ---
Friday 3/26/2021 7:00 PM Deerfield HOME --- --- ---
Saturday 3/27/2021 1:00 PM Locust Grove AWAY --- --- ---
Monday 3/29/2021 5:00 PM Washington Co. HOME --- --- ---
Thursday 4/1/2021 5:00 PM Westfield HOME --- --- ---
Saturday 4/3/2021 2:30 PM ACE Charter HOME --- --- ---
Tuesday 4/6/2021 4:30 PM Stratford AWAY --- --- ---
Tuesday 4/6/2021 7:00 PM Stratford AWAY --- --- ---
Saturday 4/10/2021 3:30 PM Savannah Cty. Day HOME --- --- ---
Tuesday 4/13/2021 4:00 PM Tattnall HOME --- --- ---
Tuesday 4/13/2021 7:00 PM Tattnall HOME --- --- ---
Thursday 4/15/2021 6:30 PM Strong Rock HOME --- --- ---
Thursday 4/22/2021 5:00 PM Westfield AWAY --- --- ---
2021 Baseball Roster
No. Player Class
2021 Baseball Staff
Coach Title
Greg Moore Head Coach
Tripp Turley Assistant Coach
Garrett Law Athletic Trainer