Clay Target Shooting Team

Head Coach John-Mark Smith

John-Mark Headshot-1John-Mark Smith is in his Fifth year leading the newly implemented Clay Target Shooting Team at FPD.

In 2016, 2017, & 2018 Smith led the Vikings to the General Division GISA State Title.

Smith graduated from FPD in 2008 and was a four-year letterman in the FPD football program.

Following high school, he attended Georgia College & State University in Milledgeville, where he obtained a B.B.A. in Management Information Systems.

While his competitive shooting experience is limited, he has been an avid hunter and shooter for over 10 years. He holds a NRA Level 1 Shotgun Coach certification.

He can be reached at

Download the 2018 Shooting Sports Team Information Packet

2019 Clay Target Shooting Team Schedule
Day Date Time Location Type Result
Saturday August 24 9:00 a.m. Forest City Gun Club - Savannah 50Sk 50Tr 100Sc ---
Saturday September 21 9:00 a.m. Old Hudson Plantation- Sparta 50Sk 100Sc ---
Saturday September 28 9:00 a.m. FPD Fundraiser Shoot @ Meadows --- ---
Saturday October 12 9:00 a.m. GA Youth SC Open Championship @ OHP --- ---
Saturday October 26 9:00 a.m. Ocmulgee River Gun Club - Macon 50Sk 100Sc ---
Saturday November 9 9:00 a.m. Ocmulgee River Gun Club - Macon 50 Sk 100 Sc ---
Saturday November 21 9:00 a.m. GISA State JV Forest City Gun Club - Savannah 50 Sk 50 Tr 100Sp ---
Saturday/Sunday November 22/23 9:00 a.m. GISA State Varsity Forest City Gun Club - Savannah 100 Sk 100 Tr 100Sp ---
Clay Target Shooting Types
Abbreviation Type
SK Skeet
SC Sporting Clays
TP Trap
2019 Clay Target Shooting Team Roster
Shooter Grade
Andrew Cohen Senior
Bo Crook Senior
Bryce Daniel Senior
Jackson Martin Senior
Tate Skipper Senior
Truett Frame Senior
Will Farmer Senior
Dallas Ward Junior
Riley Lester Junior
Walker Perkins Sophomore
Cal Walker Freshman
Carter Moxley Freshman
Layne Mote Freshman
Miller Bakkar Freshman
Parker Deignan Freshman
Gunnar Fuller Eighth
Jack Napier Eighth
Jackson Justice Eighth
John Mitchell Farmer Eighth
Lane Montford Eighth
Holden Hines Seventh
Kip Cawley Seventh
Samuel Hunt Seventh
Scout Willingham Seventh
Stokes Ward Seventh
William King Seventh
Chase Rowell Sixth
Coleman Moxley Sixth
Robert Buzzell Sixth
Sam Cook Sixth
2019 Clay Target Shooting Team Coaches
Coach Title
John-Mark Smith Head Coach
Bryant Skipper Asst. Coach
Mark Floyd Asst. Coach
Tyler Carter Asst. Coach
Joel Kennedy Asst. Coach
John Crook Asst. Coach
Billy Farmer Asst. Coach
Clint Ward Asst. Coach

Upcoming Events

There are no events to display