THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Cross Country

Head Coach: Christian Baumgarth

FPD is proud to announce Christian Baumgarth has been named the Head Cross Country Coach for the 2020 season. Christian joined FPD in 2018 and teaches in FPD’s math department. He served as an assistant coach for cross country in 2019 and is also an assistant coach for swim and track.

Christian graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics from the University of Georgia and is currently completing his Master’s in Education from Middle Georgia State University. He attends Northway Church where he serves as a mentor in their youth ministry program.

“We are excited to see Christian take the lead on our exceptional cross country program,” said FPD Athletic Director, Greg Moore, “He understands our mission, and he will push for excellence.”

2020 Varsity Boys Cross Country Schedule
Day Date Event Location Time/Result
Wednesday August 26 Stratford Invitational Macon 5:20 p.m.
Wednesday September 2 Peake Invitational FPD 4:50 p.m.
Wednesday September 9 Warner Robins Invite Warner Robins 5:00 p.m.
Saturday September 12 Jones County Gray 9:00 a.m.
Thursday September 24 GMC Milledgeville 5:20 p.m.
Wednesday September 30 Viking Invitational FPD 4:50 p.m.
Saturday October 3 ASICS Invitational Atlanta 9:00 a.m.
Wednesday October 7 MDS Macon 5:00 p.m.
Saturday October 10 Howard Invitational Macon 9:00 a.m.
Thursday October 22 Bleckley 2 Miler Cochran 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday October 28 Region Championship FPD TBD
Saturday November 7 GHSA State Meet Carrollton 9:30 a.m.
2020 Boys Cross Country Roster
Player Year
Jack Beeland Senior
Clay Pearson Junior
Drew Patterson Freshman
Evan Cheek Freshman
Sheldon Paine Junior
Jason Xian Junior
Catch Kitchell Freshman
Will Huffstetler Freshman
2020 Boys Cross Country Coaches
Coach Title
Christian Baumgarth Head Coach
April Cassell Assistant Coach

Upcoming Events

GHSA Football Playoffs - Second Round - FPD hosts Calvary Day (Savannah)

FPD will host Calvary Day (Savannah) in Round 2 of the 2020 GHSA playoffs. FPD advanced with a 49-7 win over Heritage (Newnan) in the opening round and Calvary advanced on a forfeit. Go Vikings!
When: Fri December 4 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM