THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
OF FPD ATHLETICS

Viking Football League

2018 Season

Flag Football League for boys in grades 1 – 2
Junior Football League for boys in grades 3 – 4
Senior Football League for boys in grades 5 – 6

The Viking Football League (VFL) introduces football to the youth of the Middle Georgia community, emphasizing the fundamentals of the game while encouraging teamwork, fair play, and most of all fun!

Prior to the start of season games, players are coached by volunteer coaches and team moms who abide by the guiding rules and ideas that began the league.

Click here to register online

DATES FOR VFL:

Saturday, August 18:

  • 9:00 a.m. Flag League Evaluations
  • 9:30 a.m. Senior League Equipment Distribution
  • 10:30 a.m. Junior League Equipment Distribution

Monday, August 20:

  • 5:45 p.m. Flag League Make-up Evaluations

Tuesday, August 21:

  • 6:00 p.m. Junior & Senior League Group Practice & Evaluations

Thursday, August 23:

  • 6:00 p.m. Flag League First Practices
  • 6:00 p.m. Junior & Senior League Group Practice & Evaluations

Monday, August 27: 6:00 p.m. Junior & Senior Leagues First Practice

Friday, September 7: VFL Night at FPD football vs. Hancock Co.

Tuesday, September 11: Flag League First Regular Season Game

Tuesday, October 16: Last Regular Season Game

Tuesday, October 23: Flag League Playoffs begin

*Times and Dates for Junior and Senior League Games TBD

Cost: Flag Football – $90,  Junior League – $125, Senior League – $140

Register for VFL through Campsite

Upcoming Events

FPD Basketball vs. Stratford

JVG - 4:00pm
JVB - 5:15pm
VG - 6:30pm
VB - 8:00pm
When: Fri January 18 4:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Where: FPD-MAC

FPD Basketball vs Howard

JVB - 12:30on
VG - 2:00pm
VB - 3:30pm
When: Sat January 19 12:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Where: FPD-MAC